Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dull question about receiver type...

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by snoppstoppen, Aug 30, 2014.

  1. snoppstoppen

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    Most likely a dull question, but it seems like I can't change the receiver type within the FC on my Phantom 2.
    I would like to change it to traditional as my receiver does not have a PPM or D-Bus feature.

    Is this disabled or am I just missing a secret tab somewhere that has to be unlocked ?

    Thanks.
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    I believe DJI has locked out the choice for the traditional inputs in the P2 firmware :(
     
  3. snoppstoppen

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the answer. I was afraid of that...
     
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Might want to switch to NAZA mode to make sure it's not just hidden there, but I seem to recall it's no bueno on any P2.

    Just curious, what Rx are you using?
     
  5. snoppstoppen

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tried naza mode as well. It does not let me change the type of receiver. Tried to power the rx directly from P2 battery (it has built in step-down) to see if the P2 FC might react differently, but no.
     
  6. SJBrit

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL
    You can't do it with the Phantom version of the Naza AP - only with the full Naza M V2. They've locked out everything but DBus on the Phantom.

    Maybe his would help: http://www.goodluckbuy.com/rmilec-signa ... er-v2.html. I have a brand new one, unused I can sell you if you'd rather not wait for it to arrive from China. Sitting in AL, USA.
     
  7. snoppstoppen

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah that would be nice though. Shipping from US is way faster than China... Send me a PM for details please.
     
  8. SJBrit

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL
    PM Sent.