Drone flyaway

Reaction score
PLEASE HELP ME GUYS I AM A WOMAN AND DONT UNDERSTAND THOSE THINGS LIKE YOU!!!!!
What hapenned?

2 Days ago I went to fly my Phantom 3 Advanced.I am not very experienced pilot,but learned to fly good enough to cover the reason I am /was using my dron.(real estate aerial photography)
I live on small island Sint Maarten in Caribbean.....I took of straigh from parking lot(calibrate,upgrade firmware etc. Prior the flight)and was flying around the cliff and taking photos.
I kept loosing signal always for few mins.
The display went to black and white and then back to normal.I decide to bring drone rather back to me coz this never happened before.When i was flying back to landing point my screen went black and white..signal lost and that was it
I try to press the emergency landing button....it was beeping but my screen remain dead.I was hopelesly waiting if my drone gonna land by me on home point back.IT DIDNT
I search the area with gps.....no luck.
It showed me that it landed on nice spot,wit grass cut like on golf court...5metres from the hotel resort apartment jacuzzi where was the moment when it landed 5 american tourists saying they saw drone around but nothing landed around:(
SO TWO QUESTIONS.....1).IS THERE A BETTER WAY...MORE RELIABLE HOW TO LOCATED,RIGHT NEXT TO THE SPOT WHERE IT LANDED ARE 3 HUGE SATELITES BELONGS TO THE RESORT..SO CAN BE THE POSITION INACURATE?
2) IN CASE THAT THE PEOPLE THERE TOOK IT STOLE IT.WHATS ARE MY RIGHTS WHAT I can do?

THANK YOU SO MUCH TO ALL OF YOU FOR ANY HINT OR ADVISE.
PETRA

Attachments

• fr_2016-08-21-18:37:42.jpg
    fr_2016-08-21-18:37:42.jpg
    89.9 KB · Views: 546
Welcome to the forum. ;-)
Hopefully, you had your ID or phone number attached to the drone?
Likely there will be several others who may help shed light on this.

RedHotPoker

Lot's of questions. Did you have a home point set, and a RTH altitude set properly? What do you mean by "Emergency land button"? Auto Land? Return to Home?