Drone bag must haves!

Reaction score
Hey guys,
I'm new to the drone world and I'm wondering what everyone takes with them when they go out and fly?
I'm not talking about the obvious spare batteries, sd cards, Chargers, props ect.

I'm interested in what you bring that other people might not or that you think are always handy to have!

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Hello
animated-smileys-waving-015.gif

Welcome to the forum and the addiction er hobby :)

Hey guys,
I'm new to the drone world and I'm wondering what everyone takes with them when they go out and fly?
I'm not talking about the obvious spare batteries, sd cards, Chargers, props ect.

I'm interested in what you bring that other people might not or that you think are always handy to have!

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
Don't forget any tools, tape, Lens cleaner, zip ties, Small flashlight, towel to lay down should you have to do field repairs to catch small parts, and a bag to put your parts in should you crash and burn. These may sound silly until you need them. Maybe even some Jet c/A glue. Electrical contact cleaner. I'm sure there is more if I think about it. Binoculars perhaps.

Spare USB cable.
Last week I drove a pretty good distance to fly and couldnt get my Tablet to connect. When I got back home I tried a different usb cable and it connected perfectly.
Something so simple ruined my day.
Ugh.

(I have a new one on the rc and a spare in the bag now)

I'm UOTE="dtviewer, post: 912588, member: 14536"]Spare USB cable.
Last week I drove a pretty good distance to fly and couldnt get my Tablet to connect. When I got back home I tried a different usb cable and it connected perfectly.
Something so simple ruined my day.
Ugh.

(I have a new one on the rc and a spare in the bag now)[/QUOTE]