Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Downgrade

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by hugedog897, May 8, 2016.

  1. hugedog897

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    When we downgrade our rc 3 controler
    Why cant we down grade the drone fireware ?

    Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,103
    Likes Received:
    5,625
    Location:
    US
    You should be able to downgrade to the previous version using the same method you used to install the current firmware on your Phantom.
     
  3. hugedog897

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    Iv tryed downgrading the phantom and the report says sucees BUT it also says abort your phantom has a newer version on it

    Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,103
    Likes Received:
    5,625
    Location:
    US
    Please post the log from your memory card.
     
  5. hugedog897

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ok so i have downgraded my drone from 1.8 to1.7.60

    And down grade the rc as well

    Very happy getting alot better range

    Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
     
  6. hugedog897

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    I was downgrading it the wrong way thats why it didnt work

    Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk