Dog Fighting Phantoms.

Reaction score
To all you RC people out there, I am just an RC novice. I got my Phantom because I like cameras.
Now I am addicted to the flying part of it all. (Really this is fun)

I have an idea that I want to play laser tag with other phantoms and other RC helicopters, my buddy has a Blade SR.

Is there any system out there that I can strap on to my Phantom to shoot lasers and record hits when I get shot?
I don't want it to fall out of the sky or anything like that just keep track of hits, perhaps flash a strobe when hit etc.

I have done some looking with google and not found what I want to find.
I know there are some people on this forum that really know RC toys.
Thanks for the info.

The next stage in the integration of drones in to society: social games. Brilliant.

You might have just invented Drone Tag (better TM that now)...and if you figure out how to get it working, sign me up!

OI Photography said:
The next stage in the integration of drones in to society: social games. Brilliant.

You might have just invented Drone Tag (better TM that now)...and if you figure out how to get it working, sign me up!
Well then, if there is not one for sale, I know an out of work electrical engineer with a passion for lasers. I am going to give him a call.

What do you all think for a weight limit, 100, 200 grams? Obviously less is more in this case.

ResevorDG said:
OI Photography said:

Well then, if there is not one for sale, I know an out of work electrical engineer with a passion for lasers. I am going to give him a call.

What do you all think for a weight limit, 100, 200 grams? Obviously less is more in this case.

Anything above 100-150 may be prohibitive when you'll probably want to be as nimble as possible.