Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

does the p3 operate in fcc or ce mode in canada?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jrock87, Jan 18, 2016.

  1. jrock87

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    does the p3 operate in fcc or ce mode in canada?
     
  2. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
  3. jrock87

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Awesome so Canada and the US get the little boost in range. Sweet. Most of the talks on here just mention US and rest of the world, so I wasn't exactly sure where Canada fit in.
     
  4. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    In an area with no interference you should be able to go well beyond 1000 meters. My best so far was 2.2 km.
     
  5. jrock87

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Well I ordered a phantom 3 standard so I am not expecting that kind of range
     
  6. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    Sorry, I should have mentioned that I also have a standard.
    If you are out in an open area, away from your city or town, you should have no problem going further than 1000 meters.
     
  7. jrock87

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4