Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does the Lightbridge work with PC Groundstation

Discussion in 'DJI Lightbridge' started by maxmustermann282, May 25, 2014.

  1. maxmustermann282

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I run the 2.4 Ghz Datalink on the Phantom 2, using PC Groundstation.

    Can the lightbridge replace this datalink to the full extend, as it also works with PC Groundstation (e.g. to navigate through waypoints) or does it not?
     
  2. sar104

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Los Alamos, NM.
    Lightbridge is not currently compatible with GS.
     
  3. DocSteveMaxi

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    4
    lightbridge does work with the PC Ground-station, more specifically, the 900 mhz version, i.e. 900 lk. It does not work with the 2.4 datalink because of the conflict with the same 2.4 frequency. i know this first hand bc i successfully flew waypoints using the 900 LK and had interference problems when i tried using the 2.4 datalink, hope this helps.
     
  4. andersonpaac

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois USA
    Hey DocSteveMaxi , Can you explain what the interference problems were like?
     
  5. Skunky

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, exactly. I use the lk900 with lb as well