Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does the DJI FC40 work with the DJI Ground Station Unit?

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by DeathFromAbove, Jun 26, 2014.

  1. DeathFromAbove

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I use the FC40 and the DJI ground control unit together for a pre mapped autonomous flight? Is this possible? ALso are there any instructions on how to use the DJI GC software? Any information you can provide me would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

    - DFA (Josh)
     
  2. njpollard

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Caerleon, Wales
  3. SimonH78

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    UK-Lancashire
    Yes works fine I have one on my FC40 and did a 4km round trip on the std lipo!!

    You do need to by the VMU that comes with the Naza Unit as you need to plug the GroundStation into the Naza via the SBus conection. works great and I have most fitted inside the FC40
     
  4. Dazzys

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    As a noob looking to upgrade from an ARD 2.0 to an FC40 can you tell me what I'd need in order to fly her autonomously with ground control? I don't know what a VMU, NAZA or an SBus connection is.

    Cheers
    Daz
     
  5. scooterbuk

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edinburgh Scotland
    Can I ask what isnt fitted inside the case? really want to try and fit this to mine

    Thanks