Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does anyone have the 3G trackimo?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fastfed, Sep 2, 2016.

  1. fastfed

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    161
    I'm looking into getting rid of my 2g for the 3g, but I really think no one has them. on ebay I'm ready to report fraud on all those people trying to pawn the 2g as a 3g model..
    but I'm not positive how they look, can someone if they have the 3g model take a picture of what it looks like, not from the website.

    Thanks
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,932
    Likes Received:
    5,576
    Location:
    US
    They both look the same. You can buy the 3G model directly from Trackimo here.
     
    #2 msinger, Sep 2, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2016
  3. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    yep my buddy has it got it from where msinger said
     
  4. fastfed

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    161
    looking at the picture though, the left button next to the sos shows gray not black like my 2g model
     
  5. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    313
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    I have the 3G mounted, purchased directly from the manufacturer before they went mainstream. [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    flpholt likes this.
  6. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    well there's my buddy's 3g trackimo
     
  7. fastfed

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    161

    lol thanks, but I see nothing.
    the picture on their website shows the 3g model has a gray left button on it.
    the ones advertised from ebay sellers show black buttons.

    HOw in the world do you know that's working on 3g?
     
  8. fastfed

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    161
  9. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    cause he bought 3g one . all I got
     
  10. Jrods

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have one that was purchased in early august and it looks just like the one on the web site.
     
  11. fastfed

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    161
    So its not really a 3g unit?

    not trying to be cold here, but how does anyone know they actually HAVE the 3g model and not just the 2g model?

    If I buy a Mustang GT, I can tell its a GT by tons of factors compared to a non GT model.

    What is the difference between the 2g and 3g?

    You all could be being screwed over?
     
  12. CCrew

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    72
    Yeah, but at the end of the day unfortunately you still own a Mustang :)
     
    Multicoptertec likes this.
  13. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    3g cost more plus if they sold you a 3g and was only 2g that is consumer fraud that wouldn't go over well for there company .they have been around awhile so don't think they are going to risk it
     
  14. fastfed

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    161

    Thanks for the input, but I'm really simply trying to know, from the 3g owners here, "how do you know its the 3g unit"
    model # on the unit different? Different colors? website app shows different?
    There are a few on ebay selling the 3g version, they swear its the 3g version not the 2g.

    How as a customer would I know this.
     
  15. Jrods

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    12
    Is there a performance difference mine is spot on if it has satellites. Otherwise it is worth less, just shows the last cell tower it was using.
     
  16. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    no there the same just 2g or 3g signal is different