Documentation

Reaction score
Greetings. I've had a Phantom for 4 or 5 days now. I've had some RC experience a few years back, mostly with Kyosho Mini-Zs and various outdoor trucks, but I did have an aircraft, a Fighterbird park flyer. I'm not doing too badly so far, but I'm having trouble with DJI's instructional material. Some of it is contradictory, some makes no sense at all. The videos are a little better, but tend to zip right past important bits of info while repeating what should be obvious.

I'm wondering if there is another source of information about things like transmitter calibration, etc.

Those pdfs seem like badly translated nonsense to me.

Any pointers to more info appreciated!

Chezedog said:
Greetings. I've had a Phantom for 4 or 5 days now. I've had some RC experience a few years back, mostly with Kyosho Mini-Zs and various outdoor trucks, but I did have an aircraft, a Fighterbird park flyer. I'm not doing too badly so far, but I'm having trouble with DJI's instructional material. Some of it is contradictory, some makes no sense at all. The videos are a little better, but tend to zip right past important bits of info while repeating what should be obvious.

I'm wondering if there is another source of information about things like transmitter calibration, etc.

Those pdfs seem like badly translated nonsense to me.

Any pointers to more info appreciated!

yup,. lots of information, and quite a bit is lost in translation.

That's where this forum comes in handy, if it hasn't been asked before, just post and someone will be able to answer it for you!

Gizmo3000 said:
That's where this forum comes in handy, if it hasn't been asked before, just post and someone will be able to answer it for you!

Been here less than 24 hours, and have gotten plenty of help already, so I can't argue with that! :D