Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

do you need DJI NAZA-M PMU for pitch control??

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by Colby64, Jun 30, 2013.

  1. Colby64

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it true you need this to enable gopro pitch control?

    thanks guys, little new at this.
     
  2. Audaciter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sunnyvale, California, USA
    If you are getting a DJI Zenmuse Gimbal, then yes, you do need the PMU 2, but not for pitch control.
    The gimbal has it's own control unit included, called the "GCU V1" and it needs to be connected via "Canbus"
    to the Naza controller.

    Long story short, If you ordered a Zenmuse Gimbal, order a PMU 2. (beat the Christmas rush, and order yours today).
     
  3. rwalt

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would it be better and just go ahead and buy the NAZA-M V2 and perform a complete brain surgery on your phantom? You get the PMU V2 and the upgraded LED as well for about 460$.
     
  4. Audaciter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sunnyvale, California, USA
    No, with the PMU V2, your Naza V1 is upgraded, so no need. Also, the GPS, and VU/LED units will not fit inside the Phantom.

    Well, the VU would fit, but not in place of the original, and would have to be put outside to see the LED.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - need DJI NAZA Forum Date
DJI Upgrade kit replaces the need to buy the Naza M V2 PMU? General Discussion Aug 26, 2013
No tablet/phone needed when using DJI Goggles? FPV (First Person View) Monday at 3:25 PM
Steps needed to transfer ownership in the DJI Go app Pro/Adv Discussion May 16, 2017
DJI Help needs explaining Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 10, 2017
DJI needs to FIX this problem - pronto Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 8, 2017