Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Do you have to have the app to fly the P3P?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by BigPig, May 1, 2015.

  1. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    I just received my P3P and have no android. Can I fly with no app, like you can with the P2? Just trying to clarify. Thanks!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    I believe I read that you have to activate the bird (through the app) before the motors will even arm.
     
  3. Hovtech

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    151
  4. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    So is everyone that is flying using Android or an Inspire TX?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Yes