Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Do I need a new app for P3?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by CharlestonSkyShots, Dec 19, 2015.

  1. CharlestonSkyShots

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Love my Vision plus interface on phone.
    Do I need a new/different one for P3?
     
  2. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Yes DJI go, I like it better than P2V+ app.
    But, what phone are you using?
    I couldn't use my 4S or Ipad2.
     
    #2 RodPad, Dec 19, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2015
  3. CharlestonSkyShots

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    iPhone 6
     
  4. CharlestonSkyShots

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    The reviews for the 3 app are terrible. Everyone writes about crashes. Has that been fixed? I ain't flying until the **** app works.
     
  5. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    264
    Location:
    Girard. ohio
    reminds me of my kids way back when, no one suffers but you on that!


    You do realize that all programs crash at one time or another!

    With the dozens and dozens of different devices running many different OS versions , someone will always have some problem.

    I tend to look at it the other way, The thousands and thousands that are NOT having issues.


    good luck and have fun flying!
     
  6. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Hum, maybe somebody else will give us an update.

    Kirk, you posted about 10 secs before me.:)