DJI Video Link No Video (OSD exists)

Reaction score
I have a Phantom 2 with H3-3D, OSD, DJI Video Link and the DJI data link. After a mellow crash I no longer can get video signal but the OSD still displays on my screen. What should I check/replace? Do I just replace the transmitter? Transmitter antenna?

I've always had some flickering with the video link regardless of the distance, even if the camera is 5 feet away. Could wires be touching? Could my antenna be damaged?

I shoot video professionally but I'm new to RC filming so any help is greatly appreciated. I've got a real estate shoot on Sunday and would love to have my FPV dialed so I can get the exact shot I'm looking for.

Thank you so so much for your help!

I would start with the ribbon cable that connects to the USB port on the camera, it fractures easily, just enough to break the feed. Most DJI dealers sell replacements for $4. It's a common failure that's happened to me and many others, so you might want to grab a few.

The signal disruptions you mention might just be due to 5.8GHz's normal sensitivity to signal obstruction. Even just your fingers or the leg of the Phantom entering the direct line of sight between the transmitter and receiver can disrupt the signal for a brief second.

I did replace the ribbon with the extra one that came along with the Phantom. My GoPro charges when the heli is on so perhaps we can eliminate that?

KyleDecker said:
I did replace the ribbon with the extra one that came along with the Phantom. My GoPro charges when the heli is on so perhaps we can eliminate that?

Possibly but not necessarily, sometimes the ribbon cable will have just enough of a fracture in it to cut the video but not the power feed.

Since you're still seeing the iOSD data it means the break in the video chain is somewhere between the gopro and the iOSD mini. If you haven't already then make sure all connections are solid anywhere between the two.