Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

DJI Really????

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mkewl, Mar 4, 2016.

1. mkewl

Purchased a month ago and had ordered the wrong product. Fast forward to today. They say your credit has been approved for your refund of the said unopened product. Was told by DJI if my card wasn't credit back by today, to call. I call and give them the info needed to find me in there system. Yep you are there and you were approved for the refund but it's going to be 3 weeks before I'll see that credit back on my credit card. Really???? I've been in business for over 25 years and a credit back to a customers card today is in seconds not weeks. WOW..

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

2. TWP723

I work in retail/wholesale myself and it doesn't take 3 weeks. Someone's blowing smoke.

3. daveleeds

Give this info to your credit card company, they should claw this money back to your account within 24 hours.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

4. mkewl

Was told from them it's a new policy. As much as I really want this product I cannot get over not only this but the very very slow response from dji. I personally would be out of business if this would be the norm. From the time I placed the order it took a week to confirm that the order was placed and just filling the paperwork to get it back to them and everything thru that. I am starting to loose my excitement needless to say.

5. vgt

vgt

1. Next time order the correct product.
    2. Their business, their accounting practice, their rules. If they want several weeks to process the refund, that's their prerogative.
    3. I don't know what business you've been in for 25 years, but must involve dishonesty. You cannot process a refund to someone's card in seconds, it takes 2-3 days at minimum.

6. mkewl