Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Pilot App how to change KM/H instead of M/S

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Dogmartin, Dec 26, 2015.

  1. Dogmartin

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any one know how to set the speed of P3 in DJI Pilot app to show the speed in Km/h instead of m/s
    Many thanks
     
    Rocket_Aus likes this.
  2. Rocket_Aus

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    89
    Don't think you can but am like you I'd much prefer km/h................ of course 1m/s = 3.6km/h but requires brain matter when flying to work out your speed in km/h which is annoying
     
    MattyDread likes this.
  3. MattyDread

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Canberra - Australia
    I agree - quite strange. The meters per seconds is Very annoying. Like you say why not km/h. Maybe we should get a petition going or something...at least we don't have to convert degrees C to that farenheit thingy
     
  4. mirrorimage

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    113
    Location:
    Palo Alto, California
    We could dog pile on a thread on the DJI forums. That might get their attention!
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,529
    Location:
    US
    This is not possible.
     
  6. Dogmartin

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you.So I´m not as stupid as I think because I get through the settings and forums without any results.
    So where we should set up the PETITION for it ?
     
  7. 480sparky

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    120
    The Pilot app works for a P3?
     
  8. Dogmartin

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    DJI Go sorry