Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Pilot and Phantom?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by gfo315, Feb 20, 2015.

  1. gfo315

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Well, we all know the DJI Vision app could be way better (it could even have an iPad version, instead of us having to get an iPhone HUD when using tablet!)

    I was searching for some quadcopter and alternative apps for Vision, and I found this magnificent Dji Pilot app. This thing is massive. It's a ground station mixed with the live feed. Oh god, wish this thing wasn't Inspire-only.

    Do you guys think there's a possibility to use this app with our Phantoms? Not sure if it's good to buy an Inspire in order to have a decent app.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Just tried the app with the vision unit, it doesn't work :(
     
  3. gfo315

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Yeah, it seems to gather info from that cable which comes from the RC.
    Sad thing that DJI does not care with Phantom's apps. Could easily be way better.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - DJI Pilot Phantom Forum Date
Looking for DJI Phantom 3 Pilot General Discussion Jun 30, 2016
Professional Will DJI update Go or will we need Autopilot for Phantom 3 Pro Phantom 3 Help Sep 3, 2015
iPad Air 2 cellular vs iPad Air 2 wifi for DJI Pilot flying Phantom 3 Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 6, 2015
DJI Phantom 3 Professional ------ Pilot Rc Extra 330 SC Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 18, 2015
P3 Firmware HOW TO: Install Phantom 3 firmware (if using DJI Pilot) Firmware Jun 16, 2015