Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Dji phantom flight

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by madgitty, Sep 20, 2015.

  1. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    Has anyone tried the new iOS app that has ground station
     
  2. bartold

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    31
    I was wondering the same thing.
     
  3. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    I don't believe that Ground Station applies to the P3
     
  4. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    Just heard that ground station is supported for the p3
     
  5. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    Ok I have bought it, but cannot test till tomorrow as it's raining here in the uk, but initial thoughts are that its not very polished compared to other programs, no instructions, and when you go to gs it goes to Australia, I will report back, but so far to impressed
     
  6. KevinN

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    What is the link?
     
  7. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    Link to what?
     
  8. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    No not at this time
     
  9. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    tumblr_nozbavrxe51ro8ysbo1_500.gif
     
  10. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    Ok guys, GS IS supported and today I used it, seems to work, there is a lot of lag which does not happen in the DJI software, there seems to me nothing else except GS, interface not great at all
     
  11. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    So it doesn't work? o_O
     
  12. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yes it does, works well, tried it today, had no lag today , yesterday loads, speak to the guy on Facebook who answers questions regularly which is good, so if you want GS then go for it, hopefully the interface will get better but it's good,
    Hers a pic, the black part on the right is where your camera view is, you can slide the size of the window to the size you want and when you are flying ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1443194641.016404.jpg
     
  13. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    So this is DJI Phantom Flight (GS/FollowMe/Circle Flights in the App Store for $9.99? And it works with the P3Pro??
     
  14. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    No the only thing it does is ground station and logging the flight, not what that does yet
     
    #14 madgitty, Sep 26, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2015
  15. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    And yes it works on P3P
     
  16. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    So can you set up waypoints?-- on the map and then when the Phantom starts flying those way points-- can you view the FPV view on the entire screen? Is description or summary on what the app does?
    What are the limitations in distance for the waypoints.?
     
  17. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    Once you set the waypoints, you take off, select f mode, and then press play, it sends info to quod and then asks you if you want to go, select yes and it flies off. You can slide your finger left or right to have which ever window you want, yes you can watch it fly from the camera view, not sure what distance you can have
     
  18. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    The go app does not do waypoints from a map , in the go app you need to fly to each point and log the waypoint, in this app ,you bring up google map and put in the points and then it flies them, saves the battery
     
  19. phantom13flyer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    404
    Ok cool so it's similar to litchi for android and other 3rd party apps. I was confused , I thought this was an app dji was selling. Thanks for the clarification!
     
  20. madgitty

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    32
    No probs, not used litchi as its only on andriod, but the developer says there will be follow me in the next version, to be honest, if you cannot wait for gs then get it, it works
     
    phantom13flyer likes this.