Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dji Phantom error 27

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by krsdj1, Feb 9, 2014.

  1. krsdj1

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island New York
    My Phantom blinks a fast yellow constantly,I rebinded and no change,i connected to the pc and i get an error 27 gps not calibrated,or magnetic field interferience.Please calibrate gps again in good condition,I just received this brand new and when i got it home i connected to the computer and there was an update,i did the update and so here i am,Any Ideas please help
     
  2. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    Do the advanced calibration in the assistant software. Make sure your computer is in an area as free for magnetic interferance as possible. If you haven't already
     
  3. Ravecreative

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Medway, Kent, UK
    are you sure you dont have your failsafe switched on? switch top right switched down?
     
  4. krsdj1

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island New York
     
  5. krsdj1

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island New York
    Thanks for Responding ravecreative,Were is the failsafe switch?
     
  6. CoppellDarryl

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0

    The failsafe switch is the "S1" switch which is the upper right switch.
     
  7. krsdj1

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island New York

    The failsafe switch is the "S1" switch which is the upper right switch.[/
    The failswitch is definitly on GPS
     
  8. krsdj1

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island New York
    Ok Ifound out the problem,In the naza software there was a setting off,under the basic tab then the rc tab i changed the receiver type from ppm to d-bus.After i did that everything was fine i calibrated the phantom,went back on the naza software and all was great,went for a successful flight,I just wanted to share thanks for all the help
    chris
     
  9. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
  10. Almmohd

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    :shock:
    This sounds just like the error I got on my P2V, I tried all the calibrations and when I contacted the dealer they told me to send it back. :|
    I didn't know what else to do cause I wasn't finding any information so I sent it back.