Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

dji phantom 3 HELP

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by phill jeffrey, May 22, 2015.

  1. phill jeffrey

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi im new to the site and the dji phantom 3 and I need help iv done the auto take off thing and it only takes off 1 meter how do I change that regards phill
     
  2. locoworks

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    10
    why change it?? once in the air you use the left stick on the tranny for more height
     
  3. phill jeffrey

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    because its only just flying of the ground ?
     
  4. Hughie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    141
    Location:
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    Are you near an airport ?
     
  5. phill jeffrey

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    No sorry im not some how you can change the setting in the app for what height when in auto take off I press the button and it only goes up 3 feet ?
     
  6. Stephan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    82
    My advice is to go through your entire system properly before asking this type of question. Dont take this badly but you REALLY should know your way around it before just taking off... Make sure you sorted out what P3 should do in event of signal failure too...
     
  7. phill jeffrey

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi its fine I can fly it well but its the app that im struggling with
     
  8. Stephan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    82
    yip and with the wrong settings you could set it down on a highway or a lake... just because you don't know the app
     
  9. phill jeffrey

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    well can you help me then what setting do I need to be on I asking for help
     
  10. Buk

    Buk

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Iowa, United States
    I don't believe that is adjustable. If you're unhappy with auto-take off, then do it manually. It's quite easy.

    Although, 3 feet high gets you out of the ground effect turbulence and that should be okay for take-off height.

    A higher take-off is probably for safety, so you don't drift into yourself or a spectator. Always advise able not to take off with anyone nearby.
     
    phill jeffrey likes this.
  11. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,712
    Likes Received:
    3,434
    The manual makes no mention of being able to change this.
    Why do you want to? Auto take off is just to get your Phantom up and from there it's up to you.
    It seems like yours if functioning properly.
    [​IMG]
     
    phill jeffrey likes this.
  12. phill jeffrey

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok thanks very much