Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Phantom 3 4K

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by SHERIFDUDE, Sep 17, 2016.

  1. SHERIFDUDE

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Will this fit my DJI Phantom 3 4K the photo show one antenna and I have two antenna can yall check the item number for me thanks

    ITELITE ITE-DBS01_v.3 - DBS PHANTOM ANTENNA


    OLD CODE: ITE-DBS01_v.3
    DRONE: Phantom 3 Standard 4K
    More than triples your normal flying distance.
    SIZE: 6.7/3.5/1.4inches 3.5oz|170/90/35mm 100g
    Mounting system and all cables included.




















    41Yy-s5gwNL.jpg

















    41Yy-s5gwNL.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,632
    Likes Received:
    5,696
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Welcome to the forum . Yea it works but that one in that picture has it upside down . Guess you could use it that way but have mine with the port 1 on the left .
    5.8
    Work good...yea
    In the right place with no noise I just did this .
    3.39 miles.PNG The antenna on your TX is 5.8 and you have 2 2.4 antenna panels inside the TX .
    Added / That's not a p3 4k tx but that panel does work with one
     
    #2 dirkclod, Sep 17, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2016
  3. captainmilehigh

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    Yep, they DO work great. @dirkclod, did you really do this distance flight at 150' feet? I gotta be way up there at 400' (or better) to get out that far.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,632
    Likes Received:
    5,696
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Oh yea
     
  5. captainmilehigh

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    You da' man!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,632
    Likes Received:
    5,696
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    :) Location ,location,location .
     
    jeganx and captainmilehigh like this.
  7. captainmilehigh

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    Yep. Was watching the rising terrain too. Way too many trees for me.

    Great video. I see what you mean about flying off a hill.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  8. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,632
    Likes Received:
    5,696
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Yea I am on a high one here a lot . All we have is trees and I feel better doing runs over them then anywhere else .
    I can get anywhere in that if I had too . Only noise there is the animals . Is peaceful there .
    High here though is not like in the mountains . Just hills .
    SHERIFDUDE Sorry we got OT on you but yes that panel will work for a P3 4K
    As far as those #'s where did you get them , from the DBS site
     
    captainmilehigh likes this.
  9. SHERIFDUDE

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    P3-4K_1024x1024.jpg I JUST INSTALL THIS LAST NIGHT OPENING MY CONTROLLER I HAD ONE BLACK WIRE AND TWO GRAY WIRE AND MY NEW ANTENNA HAS ONE BLACK AND ONE WHITE ,ONE GRAY. DOES IT MATTER WHICH WIRES GOES WHERE TO CONNECT TO SILVER BOX INSIDE THE CONTROLLER FOR THE WI-FI
     
  10. captainmilehigh

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    I too apologize @SHERIFDUDE for getting a bit off topic. But the DBS is far better than stock DJI, as you can see by Dirk's video. Ok, I will hush now.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  11. SHERIFDUDE

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1


    Amazon WEBSITE FOR $109.00
     
  12. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,632
    Likes Received:
    5,696
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Bro you just edited your post . That's not an itelite panel and sorry but your not gonna get the results with that like the panel .
    I just looked and this was the one you wanted https://www.amazon.com/ITELITE-ITE-...2900&sr=8-1-fkmr1&keywords=p3+4k+antennas+dbs
    Now as far as what you just added yes it does matter . I have not used that one but will guess the black one would be for your 5.8.
    Grey to your 2.4's
     
  13. SHERIFDUDE

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1


    I JUST ORDER THE ITELITE ITE-DBS01_v.3 - DBS PHANTOM ANTENNA TONIGHT. AM REPLACED THE ONE I INSTALL LAST NIGHT PHOTO WITH THREE ANTENNA
     
  14. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,632
    Likes Received:
    5,696
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    OK I got ya . Now your Caps lock is stuck :)
    NO NEED TO SCREAM ;) LOL
     
  15. SHERIFDUDE

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    my bad sorry
     
  16. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,632
    Likes Received:
    5,696
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    monker thumbup.gif
     
  17. SHERIFDUDE

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    what the different between the ITELITE ITE-DBS01.2 and and the one I order is ITELITE ITE-DBS01_v.3
     
  18. jeganx

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    51
    Now he's using Bold texts... If Caps lock is screaming, then bold is like all bass? Lol.
    As long as it has 3 ports, then most likely it is for standard and 4k. But note that the location of the radio port inside the tx is somewhat further down than the standard (see link below), hence it will need longer cables. To be safe, just order directly from their site:

    Phantom 3 4K Preorder shipping Friday Feb 19 – DBS Mods

    the remote picture is using the standard, not 4k, but it's the correct antenna. If you want to upgrade the internal cables, then it doesn't matter which one you get and just buy a longer RG178 cables. Probably 20-25cm.