Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dji phantom 3 4K remote

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by jbe420, Jan 8, 2016.

  1. jbe420

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    15
    Will the dji phantom 3 standard work with the new 4K 799 quad ?
     
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I don't think so.
     
  3. TheRealNick

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    109
    I would guess you could pair and fly it but not get FPV and maybe not even the DJI go app to work....someone should try it!
     
  4. FotoGeek

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    52
    My guess is yes, since the 4K is a standard w/ a 4K camera.
     
  5. jettabrett92

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'd like to know if the 4k's remote works with the Standard. One of the things I don't like about the Standard is that I have to use the DJI GO app to control the camera. Having those buttons on the controller seems so much more convenient.
     
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I agree with 100% jet but have a feeling it won't work with it . Maybe we find out soon!
     
  7. jbe420

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    15
    I also wonder if our p3s 2.7 k cam will one day do 4K
     
  8. jettabrett92

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yes, I hope someone can investigate for us. I looked at a couple of pictures of it from the DJI site and the controller looks virtually identical to the Pro and Advanced. I just assumed there would only be one antenna aerial (or whatever the proper name is). I wonder if having 2 gives it better stability.
     
  9. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,771
    Likes Received:
    5,524
    Location:
    US
    I tried this today and can confirm the P34K remote controller is not compatible with the P3S. I was able to link it, see the camera view, and turn the LED lights off/on. The motors would not turn on though and the DJI GO app showed "No Signal" at the top, center.
     
    jbe420 likes this.
  10. jbe420

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    15
    Well dang


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app