Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Phantom 2 vision gimbal china bcg FC200 2axis problem

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by aerialmedan, Aug 12, 2015.

  1. aerialmedan

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello
    im problem with my gimbal
    im bought in ebay iun here http://www.ebay.com/itm/DJI-Phantom...ady-for-use-/131482040915?hash=item1e9cf0ba53
    an set in my phantom

    after set gimbal in my phantom
    phantom droop and very vibrate
    than i set GAIN again in dji assistant
    my set gain 50/50/100/250/260/260

    vertical gain set max in 250 :(
    and its reduce vibrate
    this is my video after instal gimbal an set gain and stabliz with adobe



    there were experiencing the same thing??
    can you solve my problem???
     
  2. Clampit

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,981
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Hi aerialmedan,

    Welcome to the forum buddy.
    I can't help you with your problem, got a RPG fitted on mine but have you tried searching for your gimbal problem in the above search bar.

    I know there's load off people with your type of gimbal so you might find what your looking for.;)

    It's worth a go my friend.
     
    #2 Clampit, Aug 13, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2015
  3. jarance

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Klang, Selangor
    You need to mechanically balance the camera first without any power to the gimbal for the 2 axis.

    This is done by moving the camera BASE forward or reverse. Also you need to move the camera left and right.
    Sometime you have to elongated the holes to do it. When it is balance, the camera will stay horizontal
    and a slight push will tilt or sway the camera depending on the direction of the push.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Once you balance the camera, you will need minimum power to keep the camera from shaking.

    ps. ignore the setup. I have remove the cover for the motor to reduce the weight.
     
  4. aerialmedan

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx for your guide
    but i thing not the gimbal problem
    shake in my phantom not the gimbal

    can you fix my problem here???
     
  5. jarance

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Klang, Selangor
    What type of prop are you using? If the phantom is shaking, it could be due to unbalance props.

    When the gimbal is install, it the Centre of Gravity near the center of the quad? Sometime, it could cause the prop motor to compensate for unbalance CG.

    do you have a video before correction by adobe.
     
  6. aerialmedan

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    im using dji ori ginal prop 9443
    gimbal in center
    my phantom like this

    please help me,,
    check my message for you
     
  7. jarance

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Klang, Selangor
  8. jarance

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Klang, Selangor
    BTW, does your quad also shake when you disconnect the power to the camera and the gimbal?
     
  9. aerialmedan

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    check my message
     
  10. jarance

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Klang, Selangor
    Just whatapps you. did you get my hello message?
     
  11. Tx121

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you please post some pictures /videos of how you went about wiring this gimbal I have a p2 that I have everything for I am just stumped as to the wiring of it