Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI P3P firmware

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by biggin, Aug 28, 2015.

  1. biggin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    When DJI releases a firmware update do you have to do that update in order to keep your P3P working properly or can you stay with the one that you've been using that you know !!works properly?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,103
    Likes Received:
    5,625
    Location:
    US
    You just need to install the latest version of the firmware.
     
  3. scooterchris

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    11
    Bud you can stay on the firmware your on if you want to just have to deal with the pop ups. Try a little forum search for staying on the old firmware and app
     
  4. Chas

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I cannot find where my app and firmware versions are indicated!
     
  5. btrase

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a big problem! What can I do? I updeit your Phantom 3 Pro with the new Phantom 3 Professional Firmware v1.4.0010, but it seems to me that the previous version I had not fully updeit made, because now with the new version shows Result: Abort.
    And I can not make new updeit not be taken against the majority, since the time the old version did not fully updeit