Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Mobile SDK Firmware

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Salrus, Jul 14, 2015.

  1. Salrus

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    DJI Just posted a firmware in there dev section that adds GROUND station to the SDK
    how ever it says
    Notice: This is a beta firmware that adds ground station support for the DJI SDK. Update this firmware only if you intend to use the ground station. Note that you CANNOT revert to the original firmware after this update.
    Ground station functions are now active in F-Mode instead of A-Mode.

    so what i was wondering could u go to NEWER non DEV firmware when this comes out as this was posted today when new non dev firmware comes out could u install it or once DEV firmware is installed u can never go to non DEV firmware

    PS if this wrong Section please let me know/move the thread

    Salrus
     
  2. Bill Bergman

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    6
    I can't find it.
     
  3. Salrus

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Bill Bergman

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks. Do you need to be a developer to access it?
     
  5. Mad_angler1

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Wales UK
    does it say a fw version ?
     
  6. Salrus

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Salrus

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i want to know if its safe to install it to test programming then install normal firmware when i am done programming as i don't have 2 phantoms :)
     
  8. ryantrax

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    179
    Location:
    Xenia, Ohio
    I'm hoping the update due out tomorrow will re-enable SDK use. There are a couple apps I want to try out that require an SDK enabled firmware.
     
  9. Salrus

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i installed SDK enabled firmware to dork with the SDK and you can not go back to the normal one hopefully the its based on the newness of the firmware and when new non SDK firmware comes out i can flash that

    here are the logs
    controler
    ==========2015.07.14 18:45:02==========
    Packet: /mnt/usb/P3X_FW_V01.01.1007.bin,
    Result: Abort
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the remote controller.

    Phantom
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:13 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.01.1007.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    Atempting to go back to non dev firmware yelds
    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:13 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.02.0006.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.
     
  10. Bill Bergman

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is it bricked?
     
  11. Salrus

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    no it isnt it works and flys fine the app shows 1.2.6 atm i am just going to leave the beta installed as i have no option and hope next firmware will flash over this one like a 1.2.7 :) they did say u cant go back to stock but like i was trying to ask if can go back to stock when 1.2.7 comes out or its permanently dev i will keep every posted
     
  12. Bill Bergman

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    6
    Good to hear. Glad it's ok.
     
  13. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Is this the same update that people claimed would be released right before 7/4?
     
  14. cleaner1369

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    70
    LOL!!!
     
  15. Bill Bergman

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    6
    Did any of the new feature work?
     
  16. AirWizard

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    ICT
    Have you tried to use Ground Station yet and how did it work?
     
  17. craig4855

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    11
    POI and waypoints are working with the UltimateFlight app, P3A
     
  18. Turdle

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    14
    Does the DJI Pilot app still work with the beta P3X_FW_V01.01.1007 installed? Any improvements or surprises?
     
  19. Salrus

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The pilot app works and shows 1.2.6 (so probably a new update can convert it back from dev) and I don't see any supises in pilot app though the mobile SDK does work so that's good and has way point I don't see anything bad with this firmware we will see if I can convert back to stock next normal update as that's my concern
     
  20. cleaner1369

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    70
    A simple rollback would be nice...