DJI may have a REAL problem on their hands

Reaction score
If this turns out to be all that it's being advertised to be.

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4hjY9doVZEM[/youtube]

phantomguy said:
DJI may have a REAL problem on their hands If this turns out to be all that it's being advertised to be.

...and what might that problem be? I cannot imagine a product from another manufacturer will make my Phantom any less cool? Personally, a little competition should make ALL products better, heheh :mrgreen:

The Tali 500 is very cool. I've been checking it out for several months. The 12 channel controller with the built-in FVP receiver and screen is awesome. It is considerably more expensive than the Vision+, at $1899.00. It is also new, built in China like the Vision+, so there are no real world tests on actual performance and reliability. If you think losing a $1300 Vision+ is bad, imagine losing that! :shock:

DCGOO said:
phantomguy said:
DJI may have a REAL problem on their hands If this turns out to be all that it's being advertised to be.

...and what might that problem be? I cannot imagine a product from another manufacturer will make my Phantom any less cool? Personally, a little competition should make ALL products better, heheh :mrgreen:

The problem will be a significant reduction in DJI's Phantom 2 Vision + market sales for Q3, Q4 2014 for starters.

Dirty Bird said:
The Tali 500 is very cool. I've been checking it out for several months. The 12 channel controller with the built-in FVP receiver and screen is awesome. It is considerably more expensive than the Vision+, at $1899.00. It is also new, built in China like the Vision+, so there are no real world tests on actual performance and reliability. If you think losing a $1300 Vision+ is bad, imagine losing that! :shock: