Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Goggles

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Ken Nash, Oct 14, 2016.

  1. Ken Nash

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England
    1. Will the DJI Goggles work with a P3P.
    2. I also read that DJI are releasing Googles in conjunction with Epson....can anyone tell me more?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    No. They can only be used with devices that use OcuSync.
     
  3. Ken Nash

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England
    Thanks msinger I thought that was the case but do you know about DJI & Epson glasses?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    I haven't heard anything about that.
     
  5. Ken Nash

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England
    msinger go to Epson website and search for Moverio BT-300.
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    They are apparently going to be available later this year.
     
  7. Ken Nash

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England
    They look really good and alot more subtle than googles but not the price, would they also work with the Maverick?
     
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    The Mavic has no HDMI output, so something like that is not going to work unless DJI releases some kind of HDMI output module for the Mavic remote controller. Or, perhaps they'll create some type of OcuSync receiver that can be plugged into goggles.
     
  9. Ken Nash

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England
    OK - I forgot about that, thanks alot mate....by the way your battery terminal cover are really good and no problems at all.
     
  10. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    Good to hear. Thank you for the feedback :)
     
  11. MacCool

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    199
    Location:
    midwest USA
    Are you certain that the DJI Goggles won't have an HDMI input?
     
  12. Erised

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    340
    I just checked the price of Moverio BT-300 ready for pre-order $799.00...ouch
     
  13. MacCool

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    199
    Location:
    midwest USA
    Unless DJI wants to sell their goggles to their installed base of Phantom 3 and 4 users.

    What do you think is under this little door?

    [​IMG]
     
  14. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    It would be nice to see an HDMI input there, but it's probably a charging port and maybe a memory card slot. We'll have to wait and see.
     
  15. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    No. All DJI employees are saying it only works via OcuSync. DJI support said the same thing when I contacted them. I'm assuming at least one of them would have known it has an HDMI port if that is the case.
     
  16. rstekeur

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Ft Myers, Florida
    I just got a set of Headplay hd, they're 720p and work pretty good. They plug into the hdmi port on my p3p remote

    Sent from my SM-T800 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  17. forshiggles

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    7
  18. Bubba Rocco

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use fatshark goggles with my Phantom.....lightning to hdmi cable from my phone


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots