Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard DJI Go Footprints

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Ustna, Jun 12, 2016.

  1. Ustna

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi all

    I'm new to this exclusive club and have found my way around pretty well so far. One thing that I haven't been able to figure out yet is "Footprints" in the Go app. I've made several flights over the last week and nothing ever appears in that section. What is it and how do I fix it? If it matters, I have a P3S...

    Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Ustna

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    No one knows?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    GA
    I was waiting to here as well. I tried searching Google, etc but the only thing I can find is that there are times where the GPS will have a glitch and post a footprint somewhere that you have not been.
    Hopefully someone can explain its purpose to us :)


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. Ustna

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mine has never posted a footprint...


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Jason Porembski

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    41
    That's weird. All of my flights show where it's been


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Ustna

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is it a setting i have to turn on?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    #6 Ustna, Jun 12, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2016
  7. noki49

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Manchester. UK.
    Never seen or heard of footprints in the go app. Can you elaborate please.
     
  8. Fat Daddy

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Nevada
    It should log the countries you have flown in. You have to go to the cloud with two arrows making a circle and click it to sync your flights before it footprints works. The cloud should be upper right corner.
     
  9. Ustna

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app