Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced DJI Go App

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Liamus27, Mar 5, 2016.

  1. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    I'm pulling my hair out with this!!!

    The Flight Records screen is recording double the number of flights for me than I have done. It seems to have two profiles for me in top left...one for me which records 8 flights them if I click the arrow to the right I get a picture of a P3A with the correct number of flights (4)....What's that all about???
     
  2. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    I posted the same question here
    Standard - DJI Go app Flight Logs Question
    And also at the DJI forums.
    DJI Forum|Flight log doubling pilot stats.
    I received a reply @ DJI from a DJI rep, who said they are doing server maintenance until the end of March, which is why it's doing that.
    I followed up there asking if it will correct itself after maintenence is complete, but haven't gotten a reply

    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
     
    #2 mdowney58, Mar 5, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2016
  3. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Really frustrating. This isn't replicated on my ipad which is correct.
     
  4. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    Hopefully it will correct itself once the maintenance is complete. A user piped in at the DJI Forum thread with a link to his/her solution to a problem, but as best I could tell, it wasn't the same issue.
    For me it doesn't really matter, since I only have one bird. If I ever get a different one, them it surely would matter.

    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
     
  5. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Yeah I only have one aircraft but extreme OCD so hope it clears ;)
     
    snowghost and mdowney58 like this.
  6. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    I might try that backing up records, deleting and then reimporting but can't see how to delete the flight records, only clear the local cache - any ideas?
     
  7. noki49

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Manchester. UK.
    I was having problems with the video editing portion of the app after deleting some files to make some space on my tablet.
    I decided to uninstal and the reinstall the app to get it working. I was worried I would lose the flight logs so copied the flightrecord folder to my memory card before I uninstalled. I then copied it back after the new install and all my records seem to be ok, and the video edit seems to work now.
     
  8. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    My logs are synced so won't lose them after a reinstall - but I want to delete them but can't see how
     
  9. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Just figured it out by accident - swipe the record
     
  10. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    Use litchi. Not an issue.
     
    ScopeTech likes this.
  11. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    True, I'm sure but I want to get this working through the Go App