Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI GO App question

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by GreggC, Nov 9, 2015.

  1. GreggC

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Rio Rancho NM
    Hey guys,
    Is this the RTH distance??
    Shouldn't it be the same as the Distance??
    On the ground it was 300'

    IMG_0001.PNG
     
  2. Aramis

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Behind my keyboard
    RTH is a height (altitude above ground level), not a distance.
     
  3. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    Not sure what you are asking... but your arrow is pointing to the distance between you and the Phantom.... the other distance is the total flight distance.... and as the other person pointed out... RTH is a height not a distance... the distance RTH will trigger depends on a whole lot of variables.
     
  4. GreggC

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Rio Rancho NM
    Ok,
    The "D" which says 5296.9 is how far the Phantom has flown,
    Where my arrow is pointing is distance from the transmitter in a direct straight line...yes ??
     
  5. GreggC

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Rio Rancho NM
    I meant Return To Home distance, incorrectly worded on my part,
    Thanks.
     
  6. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    yes
     
  7. GreggC

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Rio Rancho NM
    Thank you.