Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Go App not updating Level

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nickster, Mar 28, 2016.

  1. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Anyone else notice this again this week? It hasn't updated since last week for me again for my level or anything toward medals in the app. Anyone else having issues with this? Anyone know who to send app issues to over at DJI?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Imabiggles

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    84
    Dude, I read this three time and cant make sense of what you are attempting to ask. Sober up and try again.
     
    peterepeat69 likes this.
  3. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    The DJI Go app is not updating your level of experience or the medals under the "Me" tab. It had issues in the beginning of the month, then it was fixed, now there are issues again. Just want to see if anyone else is having the same issue and has a costumer service contact for the app to tell them again.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. Ramphex

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Doesn't work here either
     
  5. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    I contacted support. They are aware of it and it is supposed to be fixed with the next update to the app.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Well, flew at lunch today. Uploaded to the app. No luck with the app updating level, video, or photo still. I was using my iPad. I haven't tried with my iPhone yet. Anyone try that? Anyone actually getting this to load again?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. NotARubicon

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Southern California / Inland Empire
    It's never worked for me.
     
  8. Ramphex

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Doesn't work on iPad or iPhone. Seems like an internal issue and not user end.
     
  9. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Thanks guys. My experience too. iPhone not working either.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. Ramphex

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    The system is broken, we'll just have to wait for DJI to fix it
     
  11. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Oh well. I know how much time and distance I have now. 3.75 hrs and 64000 feet total. I think that just shows I need to find an excuse to fly more!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app