Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. P4King

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have flown my P4 for the last 2 months without any issues. However, yesterday when I launched the App it showed only Phantom 3 and not my Phantom 4. The app on its standalone mode without RC connection lists the P4..
    However the moment I connect the phone to the RC it switches back to P3 and shows the drone is Disconnected (Obviously ..as I don't have a P3).

    I reinstalled the App from Playstore (Android) and it didn't solve the issue.
    I tried to reset the RC remote and still no luck.

    I did notice the battery acting weird ..after shutting off with the normal procedure..the power button blinks 3-4 times prior to completely shutting off..

    Any help or tips appreciated..
     
  2. MedinaTaylor

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    115
    Do you have another device to try it on? A friend's phone or tablet?

    This will help narrow down the problem.
     
  3. P4King

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Medina...I tried with 2 different phones...

    As weird as it may sound..the issue got fixed after I formatted the micro SD card!!

    must be something with the way the camera interacted with the SD card..
     
  4. Dacon Productions

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    268
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Did you have the P3 generic on the SD card by any chance?
     
  5. Randall Parsons

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    11
    just swipe left
     
  6. P4King

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the Lexar 16 GB micro SD that came with the P4 original set up
     
  7. P4King

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    swipe left? can you please elaborate?
     
  8. r62ewa

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    145
    [QUOTE="P4King, post: 819836, member: 63533]

    I did notice the battery acting weird ..after shutting off with the normal procedure..the power button blinks 3-4 times prior to completely shutting off..

    Any help or tips appreciated..[/QUOTE]

    My battery acted the same way when I had a Gimbal Disconnected issue with mine. The additional blinking after powering down but everything went back to normal once my Gimbal error was fixed.
     
  9. toddmi

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    maybe is app bug, u can contact online service or send email to find solutions
     
  10. Randall Parsons

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    11
    when i hook up my phantom sometimes the dpi go app shows the inspire. I just swipe left on my device to phantom 4 and click camera.
     
  11. P4King

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it..I know that part. however, in my case the only camera that was displaying was a P3...without another option to swipe..
    The issue is related to a micro SD card for sure...as it went away after I formatted it..