DJI Go app beeps until takeof

Reaction score
Hi,

I am a newbie here. I recently bought a P4, and have been flying a few times with it last couple of weeks.

After a week of inactivity however, since yesterday, I now get beeps (about 1Hz) from the Go app as soon as I start the motors spinning, in P-mode. I do get enough GPS sattelites though, and the compass is calibrated too.These beeps remain until I take off.

Is this normal? I don't recall having these beeps before. I upgraded to the latest firmware, recalibrated the compass, looked for warnings in the Go app... read the manual once more... nothing... I cannot find anything mentioned about this.

Once I take off, the beeps disappear and the phantom flies perfectly normal.

Anyone else having this?

Are you sure the beeps are not coming from your remote controller? Does the beeping stop if you move the remote controller sticks?

Take a screenshot of the go app of the issue. I'm suspecting your obstacle avoidance sensors are blocked. If you look in the top center of your screen are the sensor bars red?

Take a screenshot of the go app of the issue. I'm suspecting your obstacle avoidance sensors are blocked. If you look in the top center of your screen are the sensor bars red?
No, but indeed it looks like it has something to do with the bottom vertical distance sensors. Although all looks clean, I used a cloth to clean the senor lenses, and the beeps are becoming irregular in time now... they even disappear now and then for a while.

After taking off and above about 50 cm (about 20 inch) then the beeps stop completely. Also, in S or A mode, I don't have them. Hmmm... weird. No irregular LED patterns on the P4 or any kind of warning messages though...

Here's a screenshot:
2016_06_22_20_25_57.jpg
2016-06-22 20.25.57.jpg