Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dji App Update available

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by polo-kracher, Oct 8, 2015.

  1. polo-kracher

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hopefully it will fix the issues
     
  2. graham lindsay

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    It has for me...
     
  3. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,627
    Likes Received:
    5,694
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    What Issue's where you guy's having ?
     
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,627
    Likes Received:
    5,694
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Other than waypoints .
     
  5. polo-kracher

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    just the waypoints for me
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,627
    Likes Received:
    5,694
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    That's what was missing with mine but not sure with the + if there was more . Thanks :)
    Updated but haven't had a chance to try it ......yet
     
  7. masphotomi

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine no longer gives you fpv it's just a blank loading screen saying it's loading but never does. Ground station force closes & last weekend in Chicago no matter what I did my phantoms compass just wouldn't calibrate I was thinking it was the app but after the update that came out today all of those problems are still there - Groundstation works a little longer now before force closes but still a problem
     
  8. Joe B-G

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just tried 1.0.53. The app is still crashing when I swipe for waypoint after I have 6 satellites locked. I never had 1.0.48 so I have never seen it working . Is there something else I need to tweek? I'm using an iPhone 6 s plus with phantom 2 vision plus. Any help would be great
     
  9. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    staying on .48 forever i guess
     
  10. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    Tested it on a bran new ipad crashing still, I got the bir up and record on my backyard for about 2 mis then during flight swiped to ground station and crashed , turned camera on for 20 sec and landed, well my firs video in only 2 second long, better not turn GS if your recording sothing special can recover the rest of 2 min, not even by turning bird on off again, sorry hope someone comes with away to get .48 for those who dont have a bckup on Itunes, glad i do on my phone
     
  11. Fourprops

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    34
    STILL NOT FIXED CRASHES AFTER TRYING TO SET WAYPOINTS 10 SATS.

    Come on DJI!
     
  12. Joe B-G

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Do you guy's think DJI will fix this issue or did I wast my money?
     
  13. fossie4

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Still not working with me also.