DJI app kills my Note 4

Reaction score
I have a Samsung Note 4 (fully up to date) and the DJI app kills it, my phone will go from 60% to 0% in seconds. Some times I get 5 minutes from the phone some times 40 minutes (2 batteries for Drony McDroneface :p ).
The time varies massively but the one thing that does not change is that my phone will die.

I'm still a beginner, 2 weeks of flying, but returning and landing the drone with no phone or tablet has become second nature. I have to do it every set.

I've tried to use my old iphone 5s, but the video lag is awful, it's unusable.

Can anybody give me advice on how to handle this?
Thank you

Make sure you have every, non-essential app, stopped. This is a common (and major) complaint about the DJI app.

If the battery is being drained "in seconds", hate to tell you, but sounds like you have a bad battery in that thing.

DJI Go sucked my note 4 battery dry in record time, even when I wasn't flying. My phone was rooted also, not sure if that had anything to do with it.

Removed GO and all returned to normal.

Video seems smoother on my iOS devices.

I have note 4 and I use app called "PURIFY" which kills background apps. Then battery drains normal.
I have a Samsung Note 4 (fully up to date) and the DJI app kills it, my phone will go from 60% to 0% in seconds. Some times I get 5 minutes from the phone some times 40 minutes (2 batteries for Drony McDroneface :p ).
The time varies massively but the one thing that does not change is that my phone will die.

I'm still a beginner, 2 weeks of flying, but returning and landing the drone with no phone or tablet has become second nature. I have to do it every set.

I've tried to use my old iphone 5s, but the video lag is awful, it's unusable.

Can anybody give me advice on how to handle this?
Thank you
Does it drains a battery during flight or when it runs i the background?

Thank you all for the quick replies.