Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI anti-interference board needed for Dronexperts mod?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by LostAngel, Jan 20, 2015.

  1. LostAngel

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    El Campo, TX
    I am considering purchasing the dronexperts.nl quick release and the as yet un-released H4-3D gimbal and using my GoPro 4 Silver. Do the gimbals still come with the anti-interference board, and is it necessary for the P2V+?
     
  2. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    The P2V+ should already have one inside.
     
  3. erikgraham

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    New York and Philadelphia
    It's not necessary for Vision+

    I spoke with the guys at Droneexpert.nl and they are pretty sure the H4-3D will work without having to update firmware. Obviously they won't know for sure until they get a unit to test with. They asked if I could let them know how it goes, which of course I will.

    Worst case it will require a firmware update on the Quickrelease.
     
  4. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    The boards are completely different.
    The Vision looks hi-tek where as the one with the H33d has a black capacitor. I haven't tested the both yet.
     
  5. tribalpilot

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can anyone verify that the Dronexpert.nl quickrelease with the H4-3D works? I am looking at purchasing the quickrelease but need to make sure the Hero 4 with the H4-3D works with the current quickrelease...