Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Disconnected. Not able to fly brand new Phantom 3 pro.

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Jordy, Oct 2, 2016.

  1. Jordy

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    Pretty new here. Just bought myself a Phantom 3 Professional 2 days ago. I really don't want make any mistakes and take all the precautions needed, but at this moment, after 2 days I'm starting the get a little irritated and impatient. My RC keeps displaying 'disconnected'.

    It worked perfect before I updated the firmware(I had it stand in the living room) and after I updated the firmware I think it worked for about half an hour or so. It's not that it hasn't worked at all after the update.

    Last time it worked, it suddenly disconnected when I was checking setting of the camera in de Go-app.

    -I have tried to get it to work with both an iPad air and an iPhone 5s. Also I have tried 3 cables, a few hours ago I've bought a brand new cable, and none of the combinations work.

    -I have tried to switching on the devices in different order, but that doesn't make a difference. I'll keep trying it in the order the GO-app tells in the 'How to Connect'

    -I have also tried it after reinstalling the GO-app twice now, but that won't make a difference.

    At this moment, it doesn't let me into the camera anymore, the app keeps showing me the 'How to Connect'-button.

    Since I leave to the USA in one week, and I really want bring it with me(working of course :p), I really hope someone can help me fix this, since I'm out of options after hours of searching and trying stuff.....

    Thanks in advance for any replies :)
     
  2. Drifter 21

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem with mine after the upgrade
     
  3. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    just learned don't due upgrades fly first if its good don't mess with it
     
    ROD PAINTER likes this.
  4. veryimmature

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also have the same problem but I have not recently updated the firmware. It was working fine a couple of weeks ago, then I think there was an update to the DJI Go app.
    When I next attempted to fly it, I had control of the aircraft but could not see any video or flight data.
    Pretty obviously a software issue I think.
    Using IOS 10 plus iPad mini
     
  5. Andre@Sky

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried linking your controller?
     
  6. neocacher

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    34
    If you have upgraded to DJI go 3.0, you need to upgrade to Firmware 1.6.8. I had the same problem on my P3S. Problem immediately solved.
     
  7. phantomike

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    where do you get the 1.6.8 I can only find 1.4 or 1.8
     
  8. neocacher

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    34
    Oops. I have a P3 Standard. Your latest might be 1.8 for the Pro