Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Disconnect issues....Again

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by spindrift, Jan 17, 2016.

  1. spindrift

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Canada
    Since my last couple of upgrades I have been unable to fly my P3A due to incessant disconnect problems with the app. I have control of the drone but no flight data. I've tried a new cable, re-calibrated the IMU and gimbal several times to no avail! There has to be a solution from DJI as it seems to be a problem with software. It's rendered the craft useless. Anyone have a fix other than the ones I've mentioned I'd be game to try.
     
  2. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Delete and reinstall the app. Use airplane mode
     
  3. spindrift

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Canada
    I've done that 2x so far. Tried airplane mode of and on:(.
     
  4. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Which version are you using? phone/tablet optimized?
     
  5. spindrift

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Canada
    Using the latest version 1.6.004. Not sure what optimizing is?
     
  6. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin