Developing a mobile app for aerial photo sharing

Reaction score
Hi everyone. My name is Cory and I have been a phantom pilot now for around 8 months out of FL. I got this idea back in January after reading posts and hearing about all of the cool videos and photos being shared here as well as on TV and news articles. I live on the coast and was able to get some really good footage of beaches, boats and wildlife.

I found an ios developer who has almost completed my build. I am looking for some feedback and possible a list of anyone who would be interested in participating in my Pilot app when I launch here I. A couple weeks.

I developed an app for strictly UAV photo and short video sharing. We "Drone Pilots" are located worldwide and the photos I am seeing are amazing. Why not get recognized for out beauty and have one place to go to view everyone's photos.

I just wrapped up the latest build adding comments, like and social media sharing that points back to the app.

I was just looking for some feedback on my idea. I have been keeping it quiet until now because I didn't want the idea stolen but now I am almost ready to launch.

I hope I can get a lot of UAV owners to come join me and post our work to show the how beautiful the world is from a Birds-iView.

cory.

hi, although im an architect im also a developer (ios/android) and very interested in ui/ux. i would love to beta test your app!
count me in.

Thanks,

As of right now I have ability to upload photos and 15 second video. The app will let you choose any 15 seconds if the video is too long. I will keep your name for when I am ready to launch in App Store.

Count me in for the beta. I'll be glad to provide feedback and test as needed. I use iPhone 4S and 5 (work and personal).

Thanks everyone. Do you all have phantoms / aerial photos?
Question,

After flying do you use iphone or ipad more with sharing photos? I personally like the ipad myself if I am not using GIMP for photo editing.