Deciding on Phantom 2 Vision+ (Plus), got questions!

Reaction score
Hi, I have no experience with flying drones or filming with it, so this would be my first purchase.

First question, is the new version anytime due, then I can surely ?
Or this release of Phantom 2 Vision+ (Plus) looks stable and enough to satisfy our needs ?

MY biggest concern, how does it film in low light and is the inbuilt camera better or at par with GoPro Hero 3 + Black ?

Let me know, so I can ask more questions next.

It's a good camera for what it is, but it's honestly terrible in low light.
IMO it is not on par with the Go Pro.
But...
It's primary advantage is that you can control the camera while it is in the air. Something you cannot do with the GoPro.

It is easy to fly. Read the manual and take your time and you will do just fine. As mentioned before, camera does a good job but it really isn't designed for low light conditions. You can mess with the settings some but it isn't like taking your DSLR and cranking up the ISO to improve low light capabilities. If you pony up the $$$ and get an S1000 with the 5DMkIII, you will have great low light capabilities. ;)

I could get a s1000 and 5Dk3 gimbal, but since Im very new to drone flying, I dont want to risk it all in first instance.

May be, better to learn it by getting the Phantom and get the expertise at it, then go to s1000+5d3 gimbal.

Okay, forget the low light, how about the sunny days , rainy days, I mean the morning.

Is it at par with goPro in day light ?

Any video, where I can see the difference ?

IMHO, it's comparable with GoPro 2 and not better than GoPro 3. I've seen videos from all 3 and it also depends on your light conditions. If it's too bright you'll get jello effect (might be fixable with ND filter). If the sun is up and you get props shadows on your lens, you'll get weird white banding (fixable with lens hood). Saturation is usually pretty low in bright sunlight.