Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard DBS install

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by TheDutchFlyer, Aug 29, 2016.

  1. TheDutchFlyer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello Everyone,

    I received a DBS antenna because you guys suggested me to buy it!
    So, i but i like to install it right now, but what are the drill size that i have to use so i fits nice..

    And what about the PORTs on the DBS. What port do i have to use?

    Regards,

    Jacco
     
  2. AustrianOak82

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    1/4 inch is perfect. Drill the holes in the back.

    One is for the wifi, the other two grouped are for the 5.8, order doesn't matter as far as I know.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk
     
  3. TheDutchFlyer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    So that is 6.35MM ? I think i don't have that one. Is 6.50 Okay?

    Yes i will drill them in the back, do you know something about the ports?
     
  4. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Really? That's the exact opposite of the P2V and P2V+, and these aircrafts (P2V vs the P3S) are very similar. Could it be you're mistaken? I confess I don't have a P3S
     
  5. TheDutchFlyer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think the same, Because WiFi uses 2 antenna's. RX and TX.
    And only 5.8 Ghz to control the bird is TX.
     
  6. AustrianOak82

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    I misspoke. The bottom wire is for the antenna, the two above it are for wifi.[​IMG]

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk
     
  7. TheDutchFlyer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, but Port 1 Is for 5.8 Ghz? And 2 and 3 for Wifi? Does it matter which one i use?
     
  8. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    That's correct. Doesn't matter which one you use.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - DBS install Forum Date
Problem installing Itelite DBS Extender Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 13, 2017
SOLD!!! GL300A with Itelite DBS02 Range Extender Installed Perfect Condition Tested Classifieds Jun 6, 2017
What happened now?? Installed "better" wires to dbs Standard/4k Discussion Feb 27, 2017
Dbs installed. Quick question Standard/4k Discussion Feb 9, 2017
Installed DBS-mod, distance test Standard/4k Discussion Jan 21, 2017