Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Danger with flying on batteries not upgraded?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by JAY722, Oct 14, 2015.

  1. JAY722

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in Aruba and made the mistake of buying a new battery and not doing the upgrade. Is there anything to be concerned about?
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Clearly you have internet access. Why not just download the FW again and upgrade the battery?
     
    BigAl07 likes this.
  3. JAY722

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't realize I could do it wirelessly....... In the past I pulled the memory card out, plugged it in my laptop and then put in back in the quad.
     
  4. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    ? You can't do it remotely, I just assumed since you were asking the question that you had all your gear with you.

    In any case, it's probably not a big deal anyway. If you can arm the motors and the app doesn't complain, I'd fly it.
     
  5. JAY722

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great, I appreciate the response!
    Everything seems fine but I didn't want to chance it without some expert advice.