Dang!!! Anyone know where I can find a R.C. S1 switch?

Reaction score
my remote control compass switch snapped off. Where can I buy a new remote control compass switch?
Thanks in advance for your help.
Tommy Bessinger :D

Edit; My bad guys, i meant the S1 switch. I'm still learning. Ive never broken off the S1 switch before, so is it easy to take the remote apart to replace or should I send it in? I just hate sending it in because I hate being without for a lengthy amount of time.
Thanks!!!
Tommy

Re: Dang!!! Anyone know where can I find a RC compass switch

Tommy. Can you provide a photo of what you are looking for? I don't have any switches for the compass on my Phantom so I am not sure what you are looking for.

Edit: -- Are you talking about the S1 switch?

Jaycar in Australia. 3 position toggle switch
Toggle%20Switch.jpg

I got my S1 switch replacement at Radio Shack.. Just take your broken one into the store. Recommend you read through this thread: viewtopic.php?f=27&t=22239&hilit=+s1+switch. Double Pole Double Throw (DPDT) centre off is the type recommended for redundancy...

Catalina36 said:
Tommy. Can you provide a photo of what you are looking for? I don't have any switches for the compass on my Phantom so I am not sure what you are looking for.

Edit: -- Are you talking about the S1 switch?

Yes, sorry. It is the S1 switch.
Tommy

skyhighdiver said:
TommyBBQ said:
my remote control compass switch snapped off. Where can I buy a new remote control compass switch?
http://www.alofthobbies.com/3-position-short.html

Thank you so much for the direct link. Iv'e never taken a remote control apart and I am new at this. Any tips you can give me. I just don't want to screw it up and I'm not a tec guy, I sling BBQ for a living. lol
Tommy BBQ

Order some spare switches as they are known to fail.

take 4xAA battery out.
4 screws
Unclip from the bottom and disconnect the micro usb and battery connectors.