D Log or D Cinelike??

Reaction score
I've seen some pretty bad comments regarding D Log on the phantom 4 pro and I just thought I'd put it out on here what you guys prefer out of the 2 above??

I'm very new to this drone so having really had the opportunity to experiment fully but from what I've seen so far I think I definitely prefer the d cinelike. I also shoot footage with a Panasonic Gh4 and use cinelike d colour profile for that.

Can anyone also advise their favoured settings with regards to the colour profile - then maybe I can give a retest and see how I go ??

Thanks.

I have actually stopped using DLOG. In short, the 8bit footage in combination with DJIs gamma curve is just not a good combination.
It's a common debate whether or not 8bit footage makes sense for LOG to begin with. And if you start pushing P4pro footage you will quickly see why - lots of noise when increasing saturation for example.
In addition, DLOG requires you to overexpose 1-2 stops for proper exposure. That means you have to raise ISO beyond 100 even when in average lighting, which you really should avoid -> noise.
And latest firmware gives you base ISO of 500 .. which to me isn't an option.
So I m flying DCinelike at 0,0,-1 (trying to avoid having to increase saturation as mentioned above).

So if you re unsure, I personally would recommend staying away from DLOG.

Sebb