Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Customized buttons

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by RyanK, May 5, 2015.

  1. RyanK

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    46
    So what are you guys customizing the custom buttons on the P3 remote to do?
     
  2. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,516
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    One goes to showing battery information. I'm not even sure how I set the other one as choices were so limited. Many of the choices were not very important.

    I think my second one is camera settings just to have it set to something.
     
  3. fakbik

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    After this one thread, I want to see if I can set C2 to take off to a height of 401ft or higher.

    In all seriousness, I like C1 where its set. being able to see beneath and ahead with a click of the button.
     
  4. clam

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Where in the app do you find the setting of the custom buttons?
     
  5. delirious

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    143
    I set my left one for camera forward and camera down. The right one to toggle map and back to FPV
     
    sawx75 likes this.
  6. Willie Swyer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    I find that the video start/stop button's location is ok however the shutter release on the right side is too far in. It should be in the play location. Does anyone know if you can relocate these functions to the C1 and C2 buttons? Is there a way to add to the drop down list for C1 and C2?
     
  7. tyson199

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    15
    How good would it be if the button could be used to slow the yaw down for smooth panning shots
     
  8. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    231
    Location:
    MA
    Battery/gimbal down
     
  9. J.James

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    I have mine set to the battery info and the other is set for the camera settings also.
     
  10. jlo

    jlo

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    FL
    Battery and camera up/down.
     
  11. tvckz

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    TVC
    c1 Gimbal down (very nice button)
    c2 Battery info
     
  12. FL Kyle

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    11
    What option does the map fpv swap? ive been trying to do that one
     
  13. delirious

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    143
    Toggles between FPV and the map...so you can quickly look at the map and then back into FPV
     
  14. FL Kyle

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    11
    I understand what is does... i need to know how to pick that option.
     
  15. taroh

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Yokohama, Japan/Taichung, Taiwan
    Default - map/camera, gimbal up/down.
    I'd like to assign that to camera parameters (log/normal/vivid..., 16:9/4:3, ...) or "customized camera presets" which many compact digicams have.
     
  16. jlo

    jlo

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    FL
    I am hoping for the same thing. Even if it can't be bound to one of the controller buttons. It would definitely be nice to be able to have 4 or 5 presets.
     
    taroh likes this.
  17. mmee1992

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    139
    Thats exactly what I was hoping for.
     
  18. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    Hmmmm....slow yaw.....Hmmmmm.

    I lengthened the sticks - easy to do. Unscrew the top half completely, then unscrew the lower section until there are about three or so threads left, then screw the top section back on again. The sticks will be longer and slow pans are made a wee bit easier.
     
    sawx75 and jlo like this.
  19. jlo

    jlo

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    FL
    I got some Bestem Arial knobs. I am going to try your suggestion too for more length. It really helps give fine movement input to the bird.
     
    happydays likes this.
  20. tyson199

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    15
    Even if you could adjust it easily like the gimbal movement speed that would be handy also