Custom phantom builders

Reaction score
Anybody know of anyone that builds custom phantoms rtf with fpv, gopro gimbal and aftermarket radio all in a case? I'm just getting into aerial photography and don't want to spend allot. Uav advertising seems to be the only company I can find. They seem to know what they are talking about and if I had a spare $3500 I would definitely go for it but it a pretty heavy outlay.

Cheers

UAV Advertising is the only place I know that will sell you completely modded Phantoms with what you are looking for. From what I can tell he knows what he is doing with the Phantom. However, I would suggest you start out slow. Get your self the basic Phantom, learn to fly it and then add the upgraded rx/tx, gimbal, fpv, etc. Won't do you any good spending money on all of that equipment and then go crash and burning it all on the first flight.

I've been flying ar drones for over 12 months now with no real crashes so as far as I can tell moving from a touch screen to control sticks could only get easier right? Correct me if I'm wrong! I wouldn't just receive it in the mail charge some batteries the go flying through forest full throttle with fpv it's just more of a convinience thing for me to have it all ready when I do gain more experience. I would buy each component over time but assembly would be a huge learning curve. This unfortunately for me turns an expensive hobby into an evenn more expensive one.

sparts87 said:
Anybody know of anyone that builds custom phantoms rtf with fpv, gopro gimbal and aftermarket radio all in a case? I'm just getting into aerial photography and don't want to spend allot. Uav advertising seems to be the only company I can find. They seem to know what they are talking about and if I had a spare $3500 I would definitely go for it but it a pretty heavy outlay.

Cheers

The stuff does all add up. (now that I look at what I spent! eeek. . :lol: ) I think I'm at around $2500 now, -which includes all the gear you mentioned.