Current Thoughts On Best Parts for FPV Kit *From Scratch*?

Reaction score
Hi folks,

I know this is a popular and frequent topic of conversation on the forums and there are tons of threads about it, and I think I've read most of the recent ones, but I still have some questions.

Let me introduce myself: I'm a brand new member here. I'm an advertising photographer & videographer based in Boston and I've always loved flight (I have a fully manual, single rotor RC hell that is a GIANT PAIN to fly stably… but it's good training!), and I finally took the plunge and bought the following from B&H (being a photographer B&H gets a large chunk of my income :p):
- Phantom 2
- H3-3D gimbal
- 2 extra batteries & a charger
- extra rotors, prop guards & landing gear

I'm planning to use an existing GoPro Hero 2 that I already own (until the GoPro Hero 4 comes out! :) )

Now I'm left to buy an FPV setup, including (as best as I can tell… I've done a bunch of reading but I'm very much a complete newbie at this!!):
- video Tx
- video Rx
- antennae for Tx & Rx
- video display/monitor
- attachment bracket to mount display to radio controller
- telemetry overlay module, such as iOSD mini (optional)
? DJI FPV hub??

Does that sound correct?

Things that I've read mentioned a lot here on the forum are the Immersion 600mW transmitter and the Black Pearl (either 32-channel or 7-channel) receiver/monitor. There is also the DJI 500mW transmitter (here: https://www.ushobby.com/dji-58ghz-video ... p-254.html).