Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Critically low power at 88% battery

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by richlee, Nov 1, 2015.

  1. richlee

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    This happened to me this evening.

    Anyone know how to diagnose this? I think I'm going to put that battery on time out.

    The RC was asking for an upgrade before the flight. I flew anyway. Could a firmware upgrade to the RC have caused this?




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    263
    Location:
    Girard. ohio
    I am not sure if it would cause it. I would almost think maybe battery not seated completely solid into quad and getting poor data contact.

    However the fact that one was prior to other would make me do the update just because!
     
  3. 2fast4u

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Upload your logs to healthydronres, check voltage errors for this battery, not just for the flight with the failure but for all. If you consistently see a lot of errors you should open a case with dji. It's quite common to have this error around 50% if you start your flight with a battery thats not full but this doesn't seem to be the case. How many flights and did you do a deep (8%) discharge after 20 flights?
     
  4. richlee

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    This is great. Thank you. I dragged in the last two flights. One flight was with battery that was used when I got the error and the other flight with a different battery. I see a major deviation on the battery that I used when I got the error for that flight. I use my phone and tablet for both my inspire and phantom. Is there a way of sorting them in healthy drones?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. 2fast4u

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    You can download the logs from your phantom by putting it in mc data mode and connecting it directly to your pc. Don't know about the i1 but would expect the same. Use a seperate account for both. Maybe you can share the log with the error?