Critical low voltage

Reaction score
Been a few years since on here and needing some info on a few things. Been flying the P3 since it first hit the uk now so i am no beginner or novice with hundreads of flying hours under the belt.
The info needed is with the latest firmware does the craft still throw a critical low battery error when using a partially low battery ie 58% after its first flight in cold weather. I am on an old school firmware 1.4.30 and never have a problem with taking of in zero cold weather and flying down to the end. But since changing ipads with a later ios but still the old app matching firmware if i stop flight around say 55% or 60% and then try and take off again it throws me a critical low battery. Old ipad back on old ios and it works no problems every time. (This has been tried many many times)
Wanting to use my newer air 2 and not my old mini i am considering a complete update but wanting to know if this critical low voltage error still occurs when using a partially charged battery in cold conditions.
I know from other members of my flight club after an update around last January time taking of in low temps wont happen, so i know i am going to be faced with warming the battery first if i update. I am just trying to get a feel if it is worth while me doing so or not, given that if i use my old ipad with the old ios firmware i dont need to warm the battery and i can still use a partially charged one to the end. cheers folks

Can't help much, but now we are in winter here in the UK I have had a few frustrated start ups due to low battery warnings, and a refusal to take off. (Yes I know we get reduced flight time, but I like to decide if I want to fly)
I keep my kit in a utility room, and it is often below 15C, yes I am a cheapskate, but have had to relocate to a warmer room.
My 2 penneth stay with what works well for you.
Oh and greetings from the North UK.