Crashed today...

Please post your TXT flight log here.

Are you able to get the .dat file, the one where you plug the usb into the front of the aircraft? If so, it will need a dropbox address link.

Exactly same thing happened to me after only a few flights. I thought that "self tightening props" meant they could never come off. Not true! I found one prop about 30m away from crash site. Fell from 20m with gimbal and frame damage. Now I am paranoid and make sure all props are really tight. Also I was flying really slow at the time, stopped and started a gentle turn then she started spinning wildly and plummeted to the ground.

Exactly same thing happened to me after only a few flights. I thought that "self tightening props" meant they could never come off. Not true!
How did you attach your props?

I am new to this and i am starting out, but can this be avoided? For me since i am new i have a pre-flight checklist that i go through and it will take me about 2-5mins to fully check everything including calibration before i even take this this in the air and not really rushing flying an expensive toy, because at that point its a not toy. I guess **** happens lol

How did you attach your props?
I just screwed them on and didn't even think about tightening too much as they were in my mind "self tightening", they were "just firm", not tight. Now I turn about 1/8 turn past firm....sorry hard to describe.

I'm a carpenter and thusly have a good feel with my hands. The amount to tighten the props seems to be very logical to me but I understand that isn't the case with everyone. I think they should offer a torque specification so at least there is something documented for people to make use of if they wish.

Reactions: Blippin
I just screwed them on and didn't even think about tightening too much as they were in my mind "self tightening",